Welcome to CS 61BL

April 1, 2018

  • Welcome to CS 61BL!
  • This website is currently in beta. All information is subject to change.
Mon, Jun 18
Lab
Java & Git

1.1

Tue, Jun 19
Lab
Variables, Loops, Objects

1.2

Wed, Jun 20
Lecture
Welcome to CS 61BL

3–5 PM in 2050 VLSB

Thu, Jun 21
Lab
Types, Recursion, Tracing

1.2, 2.1

Fri, Jun 22
Lab
IntLists & Debugging

2.1

Mon, Jun 25
Lab
Linked Lists & Encapsulation

2.2, 2.3

Tue, Jun 26
Lab
Resizing Arrays & Unit Testing

2.4, 2.5, 3.1

Wed, Jun 27
Exam
Java Notional Machine

3–5 PM in 2050 VLSB

Thu, Jun 28
Lab
Runtime Analysis

8.1, 8.2, 8.3, 8.4, Algs 170-198

Fri, Jun 29
Lab
Abstract Data Types & Interfaces

4.1, 4.4, 5.1, 5.2, 5.3

Mon, Jul 2
Lab
Higher-Order Functions & Inheritance

4.2, 4.3

Tue, Jul 3
Lab
Exceptions & Iteration

6.1, 6.2, 6.3

Wed, Jul 4
Holiday
Independence Day
Thu, Jul 5
Lab
Software Engineering

7.1, 7.2

Fri, Jul 6
Lab
Project 2 Design
Mon, Jul 9
Lab
Disjoint Sets & Algorithms

Algs 216-233

Tue, Jul 10
Lab
Exam Review
Wed, Jul 11
Exam
Efficiency & Design

3–5 PM in 2050 VLSB

Thu, Jul 12
Lab
Tree Structures

Algs 396-406

Fri, Jul 13
Lab
Binary Search Trees

Algs 396-406

Mon, Jul 16
Lab
Balanced Search Trees

Algs 424-431, 432-448 (extra)

Tue, Jul 17
Lab
Project 2 Workday
Wed, Jul 18
Lecture
Data Structures

3–5 PM in 2050 VLSB

Thu, Jul 19
Lab
Hash Tables

Algs 458-468, 478-479, 468-475 (extra)

Fri, Jul 20
Lab
Hash Functions

Algs 458-468, 478-479, 468-475 (extra)

Mon, Jul 23
Lab
Heaps

Algs 308-320

Tue, Jul 24
Lab
Exam Review
Wed, Jul 25
Exam
Data Structures

3–5 PM in 2050 VLSB

Thu, Jul 26
Lab
Graphs

Algs 515-537

Fri, Jul 27
Lab
Graph Algorithms

Algs 538-542, 566-583, 638-657

Mon, Jul 30
Lab
Minimum Spanning Trees

Algs 604-630

Tue, Jul 31
Lab
Project 3 Workday
Wed, Aug 1
Lecture
Algorithms

3–5 PM in 2050 VLSB

Thu, Aug 2
Lab
Comparison Sorts

Algs 244-275, 288-296, 323-327, 341-347

Fri, Aug 3
Lab
Counting Sorts

Algs 279-282, 702-718, 730-752

Mon, Aug 6
Lab
Dynamic Programming
Tue, Aug 7
Lab
Final Exam Review
Wed, Aug 8
Lecture
Mock Final Exam

3–5 PM in 2050 VLSB

Thu, Aug 9
Exam
Final Exam

6–8 PM in 2050 VLSB

Fri, Aug 10
Holiday
Non-Instructional Day
List of lab sections
# Time Location Staff
101 8–11 AM 275 Soda TBD
102 11 AM–2 PM 275 Soda TBD
103 2–5 PM 275 Soda TBD
104 5–8 PM 275 Soda TBD
105 9 AM–12 PM 277 Soda TBD
106 12–3 PM 277 Soda TBD
107 3–6 PM 277 Soda TBD
108 6–9 PM 277 Soda TBD
109 2–5 PM 200 Sutardja Dai TBD
110 5–8 PM 200 Sutardja Dai TBD

All labs meet on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday. (Lectures are on Wednesday.)

200 Sutardja Dai is located next to Yali's Qualcomm Cafe. Tap your Cal1Card to the grey pad near the door for access.

Instructor office hours are 10–11 AM Monday and Thursday, and 4–5 PM Tuesday and Friday. Our official location is 283E Soda, but you might also find us in the adjacent labs, 275 and 277 Soda.