Welcome to CS61BL

June 19, 2021

  • Welcome to the summer session! We are confident that this will be the best summer session yet!
  • Comments or concerns? Please email cs61bl@berkeley.edu.
  • Need an extension? Fill out this form.
  • Did you have an outstanding interaction with any staff member or fellow student? Give them a shoutout.
  • CS61BL does not tolerate any type of discrimination, bullying, or harassment. If someone has made you feel uncomfortable or unwelcome, please fill out this incident report.
Mon, Jun 21
Tue, Jun 22
Wed, Jun 23
Thu, Jun 24
Fri, Jun 25
Mon, Jun 28
Lecture
Encapsulation and Intro to Inheritance

No live lecture in observance of Juneteenth

Prerecorded videos will be released

Slides | Video

Tue, Jun 29
Wed, Jun 30
Thu, Jul 1
Fri, Jul 2
Lab
Project 1 Workday
Mon, Jul 5
Holiday
Independence Day
Tue, Jul 6
Wed, Jul 7
Lab
Midterm 1 Review
Thu, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 13
Wed, Jul 14
Thu, Jul 15
Fri, Jul 16
Lab
Project 2 Work Day
Tue, Jul 20
Wed, Jul 21
Thu, Jul 22
Fri, Jul 23
Lab
Midterm 2 Review
Mon, Jul 26
Lecture
Hashing, Heaps, and Graphs

Slides | Hashing Video | Heaps and Graphs Videos

Tue, Jul 27
Wed, Jul 28
Thu, Jul 29
Fri, Jul 30
Mon, Aug 2
Lecture
Shortest Paths and MSTs

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video

Tue, Aug 3
Wed, Aug 4
Thu, Aug 5
Fri, Aug 6
Mon, Aug 9
Lecture
Final Exam Review

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Worksheet | Solutions | Slides | Video | Notes

Tue, Aug 10
Lab
BYOW Presentations
Wed, Aug 11
Lab
Final Review
Thu, Aug 12
Exam
Final Exam
Fri, Aug 13
Holiday
Non-Instructional Day

Course Staff Discord Link: https://discord.gg/Jdzff7UYRd

All labs meet on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday at the times specified above.

Lectures will on Monday and will be conducted through zoom https://berkeley.zoom.us/j/95416879467?pwd=WnphRlVrVmxlNURtdERmaXU5YVNmQT09

Instructor office hours will be conducted through zoom (https://berkeley.zoom.us/j/7650815356). The weekly schedule for office hours is 8-9am and 4-5pm Tuesdays and Thursdays, 1-2pm Wednesdays and Fridays, and 5-6pm Wednesdays. We are also available through appointments outside of those hours. Especially if these times do not work with your time zone, please email cs61bl@berkeley.edu to set up an appointment.