In the Belly of the Beast

July 26, 2020

  • We strongly recommend attending lecture on Zoom every Wednesday.
  • Check out Ed for updated Tutor and Instructor office hours.
  • Comments or concerns? Please email cs61bl@berkeley.edu.
Mon, Jun 22
Tue, Jun 23
Wed, Jun 24
Lecture
Welcome to CS 61BL

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video (with chat)

Fri, Jun 26
Mon, Jun 29
Tue, Jun 30
Wed, Jul 1
Lecture
Asymptotics and Encapsulation

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video (with chat)

Thu, Jul 2
Lab
Project 1 Workday
Fri, Jul 3
Holiday
Independence Day
Mon, Jul 6
Tue, Jul 7
Lab
Midterm Review
Wed, Jul 8
Lecture
Gitlet and Software Engineering

Part 1 Gitlet: Slides | Video
Part 2 SWE: Slides | Video

Fri, Jul 10
Wed, Jul 15
Lecture
Iteration, Streams, Lambdas, and OOP Design

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video (with chat)

Thu, Jul 16
Fri, Jul 17
Lab
Project 2 Work Day
Mon, Jul 20
Tue, Jul 21
Wed, Jul 22
Lecture
Balanced Search Trees and k-d Trees

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video (with chat)

Thu, Jul 23
Fri, Jul 24
Lab
Project 2 Work Day
Mon, Jul 27
Tue, Jul 28
Wed, Jul 29
Lecture
Hashing, Dijkstra's, and A*

Slides | Hashing Videos | Dijkstra’s & A* Video

Thu, Jul 30
Fri, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 3
Tue, Aug 4
Wed, Aug 5
Lecture
Sorting and MSTs

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video (with chat)

Thu, Aug 6
Fri, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 10
Tue, Aug 11
Lab
Final Review
Wed, Aug 12
Lecture
Final Exam Review

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video | Code

Thu, Aug 13
Exam
Final Exam
Fri, Aug 14
Holiday
Non-Instructional Day

All labs meet on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday at the times specified above.

Lectures will on Wednesday 3-5pm and will be conducted through zoom https://berkeley.zoom.us/j/94738068033

Instructor office hours will be conducted through zoom (https://berkeley.zoom.us/j/92414148614). The weekly schedule for office hour is as follows:

  • Monday: Zoe 10-11am, Matt 4-5pm
  • Tuesday: Zoe 4-5pm, Matt 9-10pm
  • Thursday: Zoe 10-11am, Matt 4-5pm
  • Friday: Zoe 4-5pm, Matt 9-10pm
We are also available through appointments outside of those hours. Especially if these times do not work with your time zone, please email cs61bl@berkeley.edu to set up an appointment.