Welcome to CS61BL

Lectures are 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT:

  • Monday & Wednesday in Dwinelle 155
  • Tuesday & Thursday in VLSB 2050

Lecture + OH Zoom: https://berkeley.zoom.us/my/cs61bl

You can find all lecture recordings here!

To be assigned to a lab section, fill out the Section Preference Form if you haven’t already. To request a section swap fill out the Lab Section Swap Request Form.

Tue, Jun 18
Lecture, Lab
Primitives and Objects


Slides | Video | Textbook: Ch 2, Ch 6

Wed, Jun 19
Holiday
Observation of Juneteenth

Nothing to attend, pre-semester survey due at 11:59 PM

Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Theory
Introduction to Java Programming


Worksheet | Slides | Solutions not posted

Mon, Jun 24
Lecture, Lab
Linked Lists
Tue, Jun 25
Lecture, Lab
Abstract Data Types
Wed, Jun 26
Lecture, Lab
Inheritance
Thu, Jun 27
Lecture, Lab
Comparison, Exceptions, and Iteration
Fri, Jun 28
Theory
Object Oriented Programming and Abstract Data Types
Mon, Jul 1
Lecture, Lab
Gitlet Introduction
Tue, Jul 2
Lecture, Lab
Asymptotics and Measuring Code Efficiency
Wed, Jul 3
Lecture, Lab
Introduction to Trees and Traversals
Thu, Jul 4
Holiday
Independence Day

Nothing due and nothing to attend

Fri, Jul 5
Theory
Asymptotics and Trees
Mon, Jul 8
Lecture, Lab
Binary Search Trees
Tue, Jul 9
Lecture, Lab
Balanced Search Trees
Wed, Jul 10
Lecture, Lab
Exam Advice and Midterm Review
Thu, Jul 11
Exam Study Day

No Lecture and No Lab

Fri, Jul 12
Exam
Midterm

7pm - 9pm

Mon, Jul 15
Lecture, Lab
Hashing
Tue, Jul 16
Lecture, Lab
Heaps and Priority Queues
Wed, Jul 17
Lecture, Lab
Disjoint Sets
Thu, Jul 18
Lab
Project 2 Workday
Fri, Jul 19
Theory
Hashing, Heaps, and Union Find
Mon, Jul 22
Lecture, Lab
Build Your Own World Introduction
Tue, Jul 23
Lecture, Lab
Graphs
Wed, Jul 24
Lecture, Lab
Shortest Paths
Thu, Jul 25
Lecture, Lab
Minimum Spanning Trees
Fri, Jul 26
Theory
Graphs
Mon, Jul 29
Lecture, Lab
Sorting
Tue, Jul 30
Lecture, Lab
Quicksort
Wed, Jul 31
Lecture, Lab
Radix Sorts
Thu, Aug 1
Lecture, Lab
Project 3 Workday
Fri, Aug 2
Theory
Sorting
Mon, Aug 5
Lecture, Lab
Ask Us Anything and BYOW Presentations
Tue, Aug 6
Lecture, Lab
Special Topics and Final Exam Review
Wed, Aug 7
Lecture
Special Topics
Thu, Aug 8
Exam
Final Exam

6pm - 9pm

Fri, Aug 9
No Class

Lab Sections

TA Name Practical's Location (Monday-Thursday) Theoretical's Location (Friday) Time (PDT)
Ridge Huang Zoom Link Zoom Link 11 AM - 1 PM
Jeffrey Yum Soda 277 Soda 405 11 AM - 1 PM
Josh Barua Soda 275 Soda 306 (HP Auditorium) 11 AM - 1 PM
Ethan Tam Soda 330 Soda 310 11 AM - 1 PM
Philip Ye Zoom Link Zoom Link 1 PM - 3 PM
Elaine Shu Soda 275 Soda 405 1 PM - 3 PM
Anirudh Sreerama Soda 277 Soda 310 1 PM - 3 PM
Daniel Wang Soda 330 Soda 405 3 PM - 5 PM
Wilson Fung Soda 275 Soda 310 3 PM - 5 PM
Stacey Lei Zoom Link Zoom Link 6 PM - 8 PM
Natalia Grodin Soda 275 Soda 405 6 PM - 8 PM
Julian Tuazon Zoom Link Zoom Link 8 PM - 10 PM

Redemption Tutoring Sections

Tutor Name Location Time (PDT)
Lawrence Wu TBD Tuesday 1 PM - 2 PM
Mihir Mirchandani Zoom Link Tuesday 5 PM - 6 PM
Codey Ma TBD Tuesday 5 PM - 6 PM
Iris Zhou Zoom Link Tuesday 8 PM - 9 PM
Ryan Yang TBD Wednesday 1 PM - 2 PM
Brian Sui TBD Wednesday 3 PM - 4 PM