Pardon the Dust

May 5, 2022

  • This website is under construction and liable to change.
  • Comments or concerns? Please email cs61bl@berkeley.edu.
Mon, Jun 20
Lecture
Welcome to CS 61BL

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video

Tue, Jun 21
Lab
Java and Git
Wed, Jun 22
Lab
Primitives & Objects
Thu, Jun 23
Lab
Conditionals, Loops, and Arrays
Fri, Jun 24
Lab
Debugging and Testing
Mon, Jun 27
Lecture
Encapsulation and Intro to Inheritance

No live lecture in observance of Juneteenth

Prerecorded videos will be released

Slides | Video

Tue, Jun 28
Lab
Linked Lists 1
Wed, Jun 29
Lab
Linked Lists 2
Thu, Jun 30
Lab
Collections, Interfaces, and ADTs
Fri, Jul 1
Lab
Project 1 Workday
Mon, Jul 4
Holiday
Independence Day
Tue, Jul 5
Lab
Inheritance, Exceptions, and Iteration
Wed, Jul 6
Lab
Midterm 1 Review
Thu, Jul 7
Fri, Jul 8
Lab
Persistence and Gitlet
Mon, Jul 11
Lecture
Disjoint Sets, Asymptotics, and Tree Traversals

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video

Tue, Jul 12
Lab
Asymptotics
Wed, Jul 13
Lab
Disjoint Sets
Thu, Jul 14
Lab
Trees and Traversals
Fri, Jul 15
Lab
Project 2 Work Day
Mon, Jul 18
Lecture
Balanced Search Trees and k-d Trees

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video

Tue, Jul 19
Lab
Binary Search Trees
Wed, Jul 20
Lab
Balanced Search Trees
Thu, Jul 21
Lab
k-d Trees and Tries
Fri, Jul 22
Lab
Midterm 2 Review
Mon, Jul 25
Lecture
Hashing, Heaps, and Graphs

Slides | Hashing Video | Heaps and Graphs Videos

Tue, Jul 26
Lab
PROJ3 Introduction
Wed, Jul 27
Lab
Hashing
Thu, Jul 28
Lab
Heaps and Priority Queues
Fri, Jul 29
Lab
Graphs
Mon, Aug 1
Lecture
Shortest Paths and MSTs

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Slides | Video

Tue, Aug 2
Lab
Shortest Paths
Wed, Aug 3
Lab
Minimum Spanning Trees
Thu, Aug 4
Lab
Comparison Sorts
Fri, Aug 5
Lab
Counting Sorts
Mon, Aug 8
Lecture
Final Exam Review

Time: 3-5pm PDT

Live Lecture Link

Worksheet | Solutions | Slides | Video

Tue, Aug 9
Lab
PROJ3 Presentations
Wed, Aug 10
Lab
Final Review
Thu, Aug 11
Exam
Final Exam
Fri, Aug 12
Holiday
Non-Instructional Day

Course Staff Discord Link: link

List of lab sections
TA Name Lab Zoom Link Lab Discord Link Time (PDT)
NAME zoom link link 8am - 11am
List of tutor sections
Tutor Name Zoom Link
NAME zoomLINK

All labs meet on TBD at the times specified above.

Lectures will on TBD and will be conducted in TBD room and through zoom LINKTBD https://berkeley.zoom.us/j/95416879467?pwd=WnphRlVrVmxlNURtdERmaXU5YVNmQT09

Instructor office hours will be conducted through zoom LINKTBD (https://berkeley.zoom.us/j/7650815356). The weekly schedule for office hours is TBD. We are also available through appointments outside of those hours. Especially if these times do not work with your time zone, please email cs61bl@berkeley.edu to set up an appointment.